Real Madrid boss Zinedine Zidane remains confident his team can land the league title this season and insisted “it is in the club’s DNA.” Los Blancos have won just two La Liga titles in the last 11 years – with Barcelona dominating with eight crowns and Atletico Madrid triumphing in 2014 – with their most recent in 2017. Spanish La Liga. "It is a world-class youth academy that has contributed to Real Madrid's sporting success throughout its history.

The first division is called Primera División (which is commonly referred to La Liga) and the second is called Segunda División. But that happened because, across those years, the three biggest sides were playing phenomenal football -- consistently. The most successful La Liga champion has the pole position, and if other teams want to surpass Real Madrid, they will have to pry it from captain Sergio Ramos’ cold dead hands.
L a Liga (Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera División) is the name of the Spanish football league and has existed since 1929.

With 118 years of championship-winning history, Real Madrid features a long list of legendary players who have donned the famous white kit. The Madrid head coach has led sessions at Valdebebas this week, with players able to resume group workouts in small numbers. Marco Asensio feels "very good" after recovering from a knee injury as he prepares to play his part for Real Madrid in La Liga's title run-in. 7 May, 2008.

With 33 La Liga titles and 13 Champions League titles, Real Madrid is the sport’s standard-bearer for excellence, and has been for the better part of a century.

Real Madrid return to La Liga action on Sunday with a number of burning questions needing to be addressed in the final weeks of the campaign
Since 1997 are 20 clubs participating in the top league of La Liga. REAL Madrid won their 33rd La Liga title and first for five years as Cristiano Ronaldo’s 40th goal of the season helped seal a 2-0 victory at Malaga on Sunday.

Real Madrid have lifted 33 leagues, 19 Cups, 11 Spanish Super Cups, 1 League Cup and 1 Copa Eva Duarte. Bale leads Real Madrid to win in La Liga opener. By Roger Gonzalez. A normal day for most, but the perfect party for Real Madrid fans. Some moan about the hegemony which Barcelona and Real Madrid, with the notable exception of Atletico, have imposed on la Liga since the days when Valencia and Deportivo La Coruna were title winners. Real Madrid are back and will welcome Eibar at the Alfredo di Stefano Stadium for their La Liga return. Real Madrid has been a dominant force in world football ever since its inception and currently holds the record for the most La-Liga titles with 33 trophies in its cabinet. Real Madrid won its La Liga opener against Getafe despite this being the first league campaign its played without Cristiano Ronaldo in nearly a … Barcelona-Real Madrid La Liga title race: Standings, remaining schedule, tiebreaker Here's everything to know about the title race. The next three decades (1960-1980) were completely dominated by the Real Madrid club, with 19 wins, whereas clubs like Barcelona, Athletic Bilbao, and Real Sociedad won the league twice in those years. La Fábrica (English: "The Factory") is the name given to the Real Madrid youth teams and player farm system, or "cantera.

The 1950s La Liga seasons were dominated by the two most popular clubs Barcelona and Real Madrid, winning four titles each throughout the decade. The latest La Liga 2020 betting odds confirm this season’s competition is a two-horse race again and fans of Real and Barca simply can’t wait for it to resume. 26 La Liga and 30 Copa del Rey titles can be seen in the Camp Nou's trophy cabinet, as well as 12 Spanish Super Cups, 2 League Cups and 1 Copa Eva Duarte.